5. Lifetime value of the client / Cost of attracting one client
This indicator will allow you to understand how much you will get back from each invested ruble. In our case, it looks like this: 28750/500 = 57.5. For each invested ruble in attracting customers, you get in the long term (i.e. for the time during which the client buys goods or services from you) 57.5 rubles. Very good, by the way :-). But this is just an example, of course. By the way, this shows how important it is to work with regular customers.
This parameter very clearly shows the long-term prospects of your business. If every invested ruble brings you 2 or 5, then this is a bad business, you know. Draw conclusions and make corrections. Continue reading
How much will profit increase?
Above, we have listed five methods for increasing profits. How much profit will increase depends on how effectively we implement all the changes in the business and how much we are able to “work” them together. Let’s look at a specific example of how much we can increase profits if we improve each of the 5 indicators by 10%. At the same time, of course, it will be difficult to do this, but it can be done gradually and in turn.
So, we are analyzing not a real, but a fictional, but still a concrete example, with numbers. Let’s see what we get, how much profit will increase.
Our initial figures are as follows: 500,000 rubles revenue, 1,000 potential customers, 10% conversion (100 real buyers), 25% repeat sales (i.e. 25 additional sales to old customers), we sell goods with a margin of 100%. It is easy to calculate that we have only 125 sales for 4000 each. Continue reading